Kickball! Another Fine GirlHouse Production

Amy Hubbard, local impressario on all things entertainment – including event planning, acting, directing and so forth, is turning some Twitter chatter into something real.

That something, a Kickball league, brings a wince when I think about 5th grade and the brutal brothers McDonald (clad in their blue jeans and cowboy boots) ruled Benton Elementary with the 3/4 inflated Foursquare ball of doom. I remember looking down the barrel of Tommy McDonald’s wind-up, it foretold a painful red mark and a trip to the bench for my unfortunate, limping self.

Now, this could be a painful “battle ball” memory that I’ve juxtaposed onto another fantastic childhood sport, but even now I can see myself bracing up under the steely gaze of long-time friends like Saul Young (Twitter: @saulyoung), but I also picture myself getting the better of a spindly member of the Market Square District Association (Twitter: @msdaknoxville)!

As Amy reports on her blog at http://www.girlhouseproductions.com/: “… meet me on Sunday (May 15th) at 7pm.  Bring a potluck dish of a side item or dessert.  Keep the chip buying to a minimum, please.  Bring your own drinks and leave with those drinks in your belly responsibly.  Kids are welcome.

2508 Tecoma Drive, 37917

At this point, we will confirm all things related to our Knox Kickball League.  If you don’t have a team, you’ll have one by the end of Sunday evening.

Questions?  I’ll try to answer them at girlhouseproductions@gmail.com”

___________________________________________________________________________

I am SO wanting to be there – if my chores (real estate work) are finished and I am a good boy, you might just see me out there for the sign-up potluck.

About knoxvillerob

I love Knoxville - inside it's housing is where I'm usually found, after all I'm a Realtor and a Landlord. I love to shoot things and people with my camera and I probably like ya.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

