Putting a “Good Neighbor” to the test.

image

image

image

Today my wife and I had the opportunity to see just how State Farm stood up to all those promises that we see all the time on television.  I’m generally a cynic when it comes to things I see on there. I think it may be fatigue from television’s constant demand that I suspend disbelief.

Following the recent hail storm in which we were caught out at the mall in Sally’s Mustang. There were lots of dings and the convertible top was messed up, but the car held up pretty admirably under the barrage of what I heard later described as “biscuit and egg” sized hail…welcome to the South! 

While the chants of “Like a good neighbor….” didn’t bring Bob Barker, we did get a number in the line of those who suffered dents, bumps and busted glass.

Today our number came up and the dread began. First of all the State Farm Catastrophe Center was set up at one of those huge empty car lots. Ugh, I thought – picturing a Soviet Style breadline.

There were lots of people, both insured and service agents. The lines were long, but spread out very well. Within an hour we were walking out with a check for repairs and all is good with the world. Now, let’s see how the lines at the repair place are!

About knoxvillerob

I love Knoxville - inside it's housing is where I'm usually found, after all I'm a Realtor and a Landlord. I love to shoot things and people with my camera and I probably like ya.
This entry was posted in Knoxville Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

