Maryville to Townsend: Peaceful Drive in the Smokies

image

Yesterday I had appointments with some clients that included a trip over to Townsend – known as the Peaceful Side of the Smokies. Every time I take that drive I’m reminded how much I love living in East Tennessee.

The fantastic part of living in Knoxville is that everywhere is close. Bigger cities are in easy reach if that is your thing, but getting as far as possible from a big city was on my mind when I took the drive through Maryville and up 321 past my favorite drive-in movie theater and on into the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains.

My showings included some investment cottages. The views are breath-taking. While the hills are dotted with cabins and chalets each one – surrounded by trees – is very private. The shopping is sparse but of good quality and really, if you were looking for outlets you’re not coming to the Peaceful Side of the Smokies.

___________________________________
If you’re looking for a home in Knoxville or the surrounding areas, check out my website to see all the Knox Area mls listed homes in one place.

About knoxvillerob

I love Knoxville - inside it's housing is where I'm usually found, after all I'm a Realtor and a Landlord. I love to shoot things and people with my camera and I probably like ya.
This entry was posted in Knoxville Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

