Farragut, Condos and Noodles…

I just set up a new website. I’ve owned the URL for a while, but I’m just now getting it set up the way I’d like. It called www.farragutcondo.com. I was blown away when I noticed that place on the web wasn’t already taken by some enterprising squatter, but I guess it’s a niche I’ve discovered! I’ve lived in Farragut and West Knoxville for a little over a year and a half. It’s a nice place – I went a couple days ago to the Concord Marina and just sat there watching the boats come back down the river as the sun was setting. It’s really breath-taking!

I have to admit, of all the stereotyped things in Farragut, Turkey Creek is slowly growing on me. It’s an odd and interesting thing to this small-town country boy to see a Super Target in the same strip mall as a Super WalMart. While I don’t go to either very often it’s still a spectacle. I drove around three times the other day looking for the place where I got my hair cut last time. I’m sure they moved within the greater Turkey Creek complex, but I’m still shaggy at the moment.

I still marvel at Kingston Pike too. The other day my dad told me that he used to take it from Polk County (highway 11) all the way to Johnson City in the 1960’s when he was attending East Tennessee State University. I still think of that story every time I drive past Watt Road into Dixie Lee Junction, for some reason.

There are tons of great restaurants around here and I like too many of them for my own good. And this week my wife introduced me to another new one (Noodles & Company) in Turkey Creek. You may have to ask her to help you find it again.

________________________
Of course, if you want to find homes for sale in Farragut or anywhere else in the greater Knoxville area, come to www.robsellsknoxville.com!

About knoxvillerob

I love Knoxville - inside it's housing is where I'm usually found, after all I'm a Realtor and a Landlord. I love to shoot things and people with my camera and I probably like ya.
This entry was posted in Knoxville Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Farragut, Condos and Noodles…

  1. Barb says:

    Hey Rob,

    Love this website and your bloggins…so interesting!! You are such a Unique person.
    Miss seeing you,
    Barb

  2. paula says:

    I highly recomment Archers BBQ in Farragut too plus we are about to get an Ethiopian joint as well

Leave a Reply

