Happy 4th of July! Knoxville and Etowah, TN

image

image

image

image

image

Fun with Lee and Chris and their wives. Dad is reading the Declaration of Independence at a gathering in Etowah. I hope to go go down there!

UPDATED: What kind of fun is a small town Independence Day celebration? Hundreds of people, all shapes and sizes, all walks of life – rich, poor – myriad ballcaps – grandmothers in their freshly coifed hair alongside teenagers in their pale goth make-up and knee-high combat boots. Truly a democratic scene! My father is one of a few elected to read the Declaration of Independence and other historic documents. Another reader is Mr. Frank Lowery, one of my favorite high school teachers. His style of teaching world history and geography have given me the fodder for thousands of conversions in the 20 years since I took his class.

_______________________

Make your own memories in Knoxville. Find your home at http://www.robsellsknoxville.com

About knoxvillerob

I love Knoxville - inside it's housing is where I'm usually found, after all I'm a Realtor and a Landlord. I love to shoot things and people with my camera and I probably like ya.
This entry was posted in Knoxville Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

