Staging and the family portrait #blogboost

image

It’s one of those things every agent talks about – when getting your house ready, one of things you need to do is ditch the family photowall.

I can see both sides of this argument – on the one hand its easier for buyers to picture themselves there if your happy mugs aren’t everywhere. On the other hand, a naked wall with the ghostly outlines of where your pics were look more stark and show the age of a house.  That brings up another issue – how much effort do you put into getting the place ready?

I recently sold one of my rental homes. In an effort to get top dollar, I sanded and finished the hardwood floors, replaced aging appliances, painted every wall then cleaned, cleaned and cleaned some more.

If a seller is serious about selling their home in this economy a few family photos are fine, but decluttering – painting and making the house as clean as possible are the keys to successfully showing your home for sale. If you’re thinking of selling your home visit me at www.robsellsknoxville.com!

http://www.robsellsknoxville.com

About knoxvillerob

I love Knoxville - inside it's housing is where I'm usually found, after all I'm a Realtor and a Landlord. I love to shoot things and people with my camera and I probably like ya.
This entry was posted in Keller Williams, Knoxville Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

