Epiphany at the Knoxville Cracker Barrel

image

Anyone who reads this blog probably knows that I love Knoxville. I don’t really talk about it, but I also love sweets. Not many sweets, my extra pounds don’t really come from that as much as from love of all those manly foods that are offered at “all you can eat” buffets – meat (any not-too-exotic kind will do) potatoes, biscuits, green beans and so on….

I was recently enjoyed a wonderful meal at one of my favorite establishments, the Cracker Barrel at Campbell Station Road, near Turkey Creek, here in Knoxville, when I realized something that I found a little interesting – all of my top-tier favorite sweet snacks came from Cracker Barrel – even as a kid!

With one notable exception (the venerable Whatchmacallit) all the rest of my favorite sweets are pecan logs, those crazy peanut butter pillows and some of the other old school snacks that live near the entrance and (more importantly for merchandising) the exit of the Cracker Barrel dining room.

I wonder which they make more profit with, the wonderful food they sell or their amazing selection of goodies they put right outside the dining room.

Also, I hope I never develop one of those nut allergies!

If you want to move to a home near your own favorite Knoxville restaurant visit my website to see all the Knoxville area real estate.

http://www.robsellsknoxville.com

About knoxvillerob

I love Knoxville - inside it's housing is where I'm usually found, after all I'm a Realtor and a Landlord. I love to shoot things and people with my camera and I probably like ya.
This entry was posted in Eating in Knoxville, Knoxville Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

