Locked out on Monday Morning

image

As a REALTOR, one of my defining traits is that I open doors. Every day, my goal is either literally or figuratively to open a door to someone’s new home or to help them begin the process of opening a new door in their life by helping them find a home or investment property that will improve their life.

Well, this morning I locked myself out of my home and had the unenviable task of calling my wife at her office to come back and let her goofy husband in. I have been sitting here reflecting on the tasks I’m not completing, doing what I can and planning the rest of the day based on a late start.

It’s a funny thing to be a REALTOR locked out of his house, I realize all those “coulda’s” – hide a key – I wouldn’t do that it’s just not a good idea, put a lockbox on the back door, maybe, or something else.

On the good side, I have my cellphone. With that I’ve been able to e-mail my client’s paperwork to the office for them to print and him to sign, I have arranged another meeting to be delayed slightly, I’ve read a blog about keeping on task and I’ve been able to play with my cat through the window.

Sometimes being delayed slightly just isn’t so bad after all.

http://www.robsellsknoxville.com

About knoxvillerob

I love Knoxville - inside it's housing is where I'm usually found, after all I'm a Realtor and a Landlord. I love to shoot things and people with my camera and I probably like ya.
This entry was posted in Keller Williams, Knoxville Life, technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

