Man Walks Into a Bar(becue)

Image

The real estate business is one where the biggest temptation in the world (at least for me) is to swing through the fast food place between showings and consume something forgettable on the fly. This means an endless stream of meals that a good Weight Watcher knows is a minute of the lips and a lifetime on the hips. Well I don’t have hips, but the belly is… voluptuous to say the least.

A few weeks ago the Farragut Chamber of Commerce, of which I am a member with my company, hosted a networking even across the parking lot from my office at Archer’s BBQ – on Kingston Pike. Man oh man – delicious barbecue. I know what good food tastes like and that was some fine barbecue. I love the brisket, fries and everything about the food at the place.

The atmosphere is interesting – feeling more like a hippie band museum with a set of Grateful Dead, Phish and other posters hung around the walls and spartan furnishings – but I’ve learned from trips around the world at different times – memorable food often comes in unlikely places. For example some of my favorite eating places from travels. Weaver D’s, Senior Taco, Bistro by the Bijou and of course home.

I really enjoyed the food and encourage you to try Archer’s the next time you’re hankering for something good.

If you’re looking to buy or sell your home in Knoxville or the surround area call my office – Keller Williams, Knoxville and Farragut at 865-966-5091 or my cell at 865-288-9123 – of course KnoxvilleRob the website has the most nutritious collection of fine homes available in these parts.

And of course as always – Each office is independently owned and operated. LLC. PDQ, ETC – Ad Nauseum.

About knoxvillerob

I love Knoxville - inside it's housing is where I'm usually found, after all I'm a Realtor and a Landlord. I love to shoot things and people with my camera and I probably like ya.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

