Hunger Games: For More Dystopian Goodness

Shop Amazon – The Hunger Games Store

image

I have to admit. I haven’t seen The Hunger Games yet, though if you know me – you know I’m usual a second wave trend jumper, which usually means I’m still ahead of most people, but probably behind you.

The Hunger Games ads and buzz seem more interesting than most things that draw my interest once the waves have crashed on popular culture. But in my real estate business, so much is going on in the way of … Business  that I didn’t hear about the book until the movie was out. Oh well.

The gist that I’ve gathered is a reminder of some other Dystopian society tales that were all the rage when I was young and impressionable. For example “The Lottery” by Margaret Attwood, the Wicker Man, Marathon Man, Death Race 2000 and many more.

If you loved one, you’ll likely love aspects of them all. There’s truly nothing new under the sun, But a fresh take with teenagers seems to be the next best thing, these days.

Shop Amazon – The Hunger Games Store


http://www.robsellsknoxville.com

About knoxvillerob

I love Knoxville - inside it's housing is where I'm usually found, after all I'm a Realtor and a Landlord. I love to shoot things and people with my camera and I probably like ya.
This entry was posted in PopCult and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

